Will I lose data when I upgrade?
EDIS DOES NOT touch/resize your partition! No files will be overwritten, deleted or touched. Upgrading your plan
- adds more RAM
- adds additional CPU cores
- changes the size of your virtual drive* (see note below) and
- increases the monthly traffic commitment
Upgrading your plan is the cheapest option to add more traffic to your tier.
YOU decide if you resize your partition manually after the upgrade or if you leave it the way it is. The partition will be provisioned to th new plans' specs only if you decide to reinstall. A reinstall WIPES ALL YOUR DATA.