Skip to main content

We don’t touch your partition when you upgrade

EDIS DOES NOT touch/resize your partition! No files will be overwritten, deleted or touched. Upgrading your plan or adding individual resources
  • adds more RAM
  • adds additional vCPU cores
  • changes the size of your virtual drive* (see note below) and
  • increases the monthly traffic commitment
Upgrading your plan is the most affordable option to add more traffic to your plan. The same disk-safety behavior applies to Drive Size Boost, which can add up to 400 GB to the storage included with any VPS plan. EDIS Global enlarges the virtual drive but does not modify the partition table or filesystem inside your operating system.
YOU decide IF you resize your partition manually after the upgrade or if you leave it the way it is. The partition will be provisioned to the new plan’s specs only if you decide to reinstall. A reinstall WIPES ALL YOUR DATA.
Last modified on September 18, 2026